

VETERINARIANS WELFARE SOCIETY, KERALA

Administrative Office: Administrative Office: Veterinarians' Square, Vth Floor, Kalliath Royal Square,

Palace Road, Thrissur. 680020

Meeting Minutes

Date: 10-07-2010

VENUE: Veterinarians building, Kalliath Royal Square, Thrissur

The meeting started at 12.15 pm with president Dr. A.C. Mohandas on chair. After silent prayer and homage to the departed soul of Dr. B. Harikumar, Secretary presented the minutes of the last Governing body and was passed unanimously.

Late Dr. B. Harikumar of 1985 batch of COVAS, Mannuthy was a member of VWS and he passed away on 02-07-10. Dr. K.N.M. Nair informed that an amount of Rs. 1, 03,301/- (Rupees one lakh three thousand three hundred and one only) is due to his nominee Mrs. P. Sasikala. Cheque for this amount was handed over to Dr. Reny K. Oommen to hand over the same to his wife.

The President reviewed pending actions on decisions taken in the GB on 2-5-10 and 12-6-10. In the GB on 2-5-10, Dr. Jomy John, Dr. Binu K.Mani and Dr. P.R. Pradeepkumar were entrusted with the work to update the member register / ledger and posting of interest from 31st March 2007. These GB members are requested to accomplish the task at the earliest.

Treasurer Dr. Biju P. Habeeb was to present long pending cases of part payment and he presented the cases from 28-06-06. Dr. K.N.M. Nair offered his help to Dr. Habeeb in preparing the complete list of part payment cases.

Regarding the task of updating individual information, entrusted to Dr. K. D. Paul by engaging paid staff, he distributed a list of members whose data is incomplete. He requested the Secretary to send the list to all GB members to collect the details from their districts. GB members can collect fresh application cum nomination forms from existing members to update the data.

Regarding digitalization of VWS data two tenders were received and the firm BigI from Trichur quoted the lowest rate. Dr. K.N.M. Nair suggested Dr. Vijayakumar as the convener to discuss the matter with BigI. He was entrusted with discussion on the rates and other conditions with BigI and to prepare an MOU and agreement to be presented in the next GB for approval.

Regarding the option to look for a better building for IVA and VWS, Dr. K. D. Paul had discussions with office bearers of Thrissur IVA and said that the unit is not interested in acquiring new site and building.

Dr. K.N.M. Nair informed that Dr. Antony P (No.867) completes 60 yrs in July '10 and entrusted the treasurer to make payment of a sum of Rs.3, 301/- (Rupees three thousand three hundred and one only). He promised that he will present details regarding Dr. G. Nirmalan trust Award in the next GB.



VETERINARIANS WELFARE SOCIETY, KERALA

Administrative Office: Administrative Office: Veterinarians' Square, Vth Floor, Kalliath Royal Square, Palace Road, Thrissur. 680020

Treasurer's time.

The following members were newly enrolled as members of VWS.

1. Dr. Dipu .M.T (1947) COVAS, Mannuthy. Proposed by Dr. John Martin. 2. Dr. N. R. Preetha (1948) Thrissur Dr. Jomy Jonn.

3. Dr. Dhanya Purushothaman (1949), Thrissur.

4. Dr. Sijo Joseph K. (1950), Thrissur

5. Dr. Rajalakshmi Radhakrishnan (1951), Thrissur ,,

6. Dr. Sumi Chandran P. (1952), Thrissur.

7. Dr. Jibi M.G. (1953), Thrissur.

8. Dr. S. Nisanth. (1954), Pathanamthitta. Dr. Reny K. Oommen

9. Dr. Raghavan Preetha Narayan. (1955), Alapuzha Dr. Rama Kammath. 10. Dr. Shamna T.P. (1956), Pathanamthitta. Dr. Reny K. Oommen

11. Dr. Rajeev M. (1957), Pathanamthitta Dr. Reny K. Oommen

The treasurer presented the details regarding amounts received after last GB.

 1. Dr. John Martin
 Rs. 5000/

 2. Dr. Jomy John
 Rs. 32500/

 3. Dr. Reny K. Oommen
 Rs. 7500/

 4.Dr. Rama Kammath
 Rs. 5000/

Vouchers from 50/10-11 to 79/10-11 for a sum of Rs.8303/-(Rupees eight thousand three hundred and three.) was presented and the GB gave approval. He presented the need of printing certificate cover, ledger and making embossing seal.

The meeting came to an end by 2pm with Dr. Jomy John delivering vote of thanks.

S/d S/d

President Secretary Secretary